camin aktion is a creative producing, international booking and development agency, based in Montpellier. Its legal form is an association, founded in 2009*.

Partner of companies and presenters, we develop companionships with companies, collectives and individual artists in the field of performing arts, with a strong focus on dance – cutting-edge artistic works characterized by their sense for cross-border creations and hybridisation.

For the presented artists, arts and culture are means for emancipation et social relations. They work with diverse audiences, develop sustainable outreach activities and question paradigms defining our societies today and tomorrow.

Our collaborations feature highly contemporary and groundbreaking art forms, often including a symbiosis with fine arts, architecture and media. Some cooperations are based on more than 20 years of trust and creative cooperation.

Collaboration, consolidation: the companies take advantage of our know-how and experiences gathered during almost 30 ans on an international level, with a deep knowledge of the cultural environment including theatres, festivals and companies.

Production, dissemination and touring, project development, cultural cooperation, curatorship, event conception, strategic advice, communication and professional training are some of the keywords describing our commitment.

The international dimension is our DNA: our artistic crews are based in France, on Reunion Island, in Norway, Germany and in Scotland, where they develop artistic works inspired by their environment, all being open to the world. Strong work relations have been developed with Brazil, the Indian Ocean, Vietnam and Russia.

Our partners – theatres, festivals, cultural institutions, government organizations  rely on our competency in the field of international cooperation. They benefit from our network including institutions and stakeholders in Europe and beyond: national and regional agencies, international networks.

With 50 host countries on all continents and 20 cultural cooperation programs we realized world-wide, we are building strong and intense collaborations, a growing network reaching diverse audiences and a great variety of diverse partners.

*camin aktion was founded by Dirk Korell, after a fresh career as a producer at theatre MC93, followed by the first agency specialized in hiphop choreography – MOOV’N AKTION – including a festival, Danse HipHop Tanz. Today, the governance of camin aktion is its board, who hires a qualified crew of producers and booking agents to fulfill the association’s missions.

camin aktion est un bureau de production et une structure d’accompagnement sous forme associative, installé à Montpellier, fondé en 2009*.

camin accompagne compagnies, collectifs et artistes individuels du spectacle vivant, avec une forte sensibilité pour la danse – des propositions artistiques marquées par la transgression et le métissage.

Pour ces artistes, l’art et culture sont vecteurs d’émancipation et lien social. Ils s’engagent auprès de publics diversifiés, développent des actions de transmissions durables et questionnent des notions qui animent notre monde d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Nos collaborations incluent des formes hautement contemporaines et novatrices, marquées par une symbiose avec les arts plastiques, l’architecture et les médias. Elles comptent pour certaines plus de 20 ans de compagnonnage, de co-construction et de confiance.

Dans un schéma de mutualisation, nous mettons au profit des équipes accompagnées tout le savoir-faire et les expériences acquises par notre équipe de production depuis bientôt 30 ans à l’échelle internationale, avec une profonde connaissance du secteur culturel, des théâtres, des festivals et des compagnies.

Production, diffusion, développement de projets, coopération culturelle, programmation, conception, conseil en stratégie, communication et formation professionnelle sont quelques maître-mots qui qualifient notre engagement.

La dimension internationale est notre DNA : nos équipes artistiques sont basées en France, à La Réunion, en Norvège, en Allemagne et en Ecosse, où ils développent un travail inspiré par leur environnement, ouvert sur le monde. En France, elles se situent en Occitanie et en Ile-de-France, tout comme à La Réunion. De forts liens collaboratifs se sont tissés avec le Brésil, l’Océan Indien, le Vietnam et la Russie.

Nos partenaires – théâtres, festivals, institutions culturelles et territoriales – s’appuient sur notre ingénierie dans la coopération internationale. Ils bénéficient d’une mise en réseau avec des institutions et des réseaux à l’échelle européenne et mondiale : agences nationales et régionales, réseaux internationaux.

Avec 50 pays de tournée sur tous les continents et une vingtaine de programmes de coopération culturelle que nous avons réalisés à travers le monde, nous tissons des liens coopératifs intenses, un réseau grandissant qui croise une multitude de publics et une grande diversité de partenaires.

* camin aktion a été fondé par Dirk Korell, après un parcours de production en Seine-Saint-Denis – à la MC93, puis en bureau de production (MOOV’N AKTION) et festival (Danse HipHop Tanz). Aujourd’hui, camin aktion est dirigé par son conseil d’administration, qui confie à une équipe de production, de diffusion et d’ingénierie culturelle des missions pour la réalisation de ses objectifs.