Naïf Production | La grande cordée

A performance for 5 fathers and 5 children

 

 

Creation 2021

50 minutes

Suitable to all audiences

Outreach activities

This choreographic approach is part of a long-term research articulated around paternity and filiation. As a sort of extension of Des gestes blancs,  questions which have been stressed in the duet are now confronted with a community of fathers and children.

From the lift, an ordinary situation shared by all parents and their young children, the choreographic gesture is developed.

How to manage and play with a weight in contrast, protect it, move it, support it, lift it?

What if the search for new physical balances emerged as traces of a shift in the figure of the father?

A project initiated by Sylvain Bouillet | Creation and performance Frédéric & Lubin Arsenault, Sylvain & Charlie Bouillet, Bruce & Niels Chiefare, Alexandre & Lou Denis, Tim & Elliott Van der Steen | Light design Pauline Guyonnet | Sound design Christophe Ruetsch.

Co-production Centre Chorégraphique National de Rennes et de Bretagne, Les Hivernales – CDCN d’Avignon, 2angles – Relais Culturel de Flers  Support DRAC PACA, Région Sud, Département du Vaucluse, Ville d’Avignon. 

Photos © Vasil Tasevski

Naïf Production | La grande cordée

Une forme pour cinq pères et cinq enfants

 

 

Création 2021

50 minutes

Tous publics

Actions de transmission

Cette aventure chorégraphique s’inscrit dans une recherche au long cours articulée autour de la paternité et de la filiation. Sorte d’extension du duo Des gestes blancs, ce nouvel opus remet à une communauté de pères et d’enfants, les questions qui y ont été traversées.

À partir du porté, situation ordinaire que partagent tous les parents et leurs jeunes enfants, s’écrit le geste chorégraphique.

Comment gérer et jouer avec un poids tout en contraste, le protéger, le déplacer, les soutenir, l’élever ?

Et si de la recherche de nouveaux équilibres physiques émergeait la trace d’un déplacement de la figure du père ?

À l’initiative du projet Sylvain Bouillet | Création et interprétation Frédéric et Lubin Arsenault, Sylvain et Charlie Bouillet, Bruce et Niels Chiefare, Alexandre et Lou Denis, Tim et Elliott Van der Steen | Création lumière Pauline Guyonnet | Création sonore Christophe Ruetsch.

Coproduction Centre Chorégraphique National de Rennes et de Bretagne, Les Hivernales – CDCN d’Avignon, 2angles – Relais Culturel de Flers  Soutiens DRAC PACA, Région Sud, Département du Vaucluse, Ville d’Avignon. 

Photos © Vasil Tasevski